Governance, Committee & Staff

The current Executive Committee comprises new and ongoing members.

These are:

  • Chairperson – Wendy Middleton (Argyle Community Housing)
  • Secretary - Deb Pippen (Tenants' Union ACT)
  • Public Officer – Samantha Quimby (ACT Council of Social Services)
  • Treasurer – Michael Burton (Woden Community Service)

Other Committee Members:

  • Kate Cvetanovski (Northside Community Service)
  • Andrew Rowe (Sustineo)
  • Neil Skipper (Havelock Housing)
  • Kim Spinks (Woden Community Housing)

This committee represents a broad cross-section of the sector and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the work of ACT Shelter.


Executive Officer
Travis Gilbert

Admin & Membership Engagement Officer
Barbara Chevalier

What we want to achieve in the long-term in a perfect world. ACT Shelter believes that housing is a human right. Our vision is that everyone’s home be recognised as the safe, secure, affordable, sustainable foundation to well-being.


© 2017 ACT Shelter • Website by Lithium Innovation Pty Ltd